Saturday, 25 May 2013

ICC Champions Trophy 2013

International cricket council (ICC) organizes champions trophy 2013 this year in England, starting from 6th of june 2013. Inaugurating ceremony match will start 10.30 local time at Sophia Garden in Cardiff. First ICC Champions Trophy 2013 match is between India and South Africa. This is group 'B' match.
ICC champions trophy 2013 in England

There will be 8 teams participating in champions trophy 2013. These 8 teams are divided into two groups named as Group 'A' and group 'B'. Group A consists of England, Australia, New Zealand and Sri lanka. Whereas group B includes India, Pakistan, South Africa and West Indies. The ICC champions trophy 2013 schedule is prepared in such a way that two big games of world cricket will come across to the group stage matches. India and Pakistan, Australia and England matches will be more than cricket. These are the matches of clash of titans.

There will be 15 matches played between 8 teams. Top two teams after group matches from each group will face each other in semi-finals. Winner of one group meets with the runners up of the other group in semi-finals. Semi-final winners will face each other in final to win ICC champions trophy 2013.

No comments:

Post a Comment